Moving Week!


movingMoving week is fast approaching for James and I. We are moving this weekend into a duplex from our tiny little apartment! I am so excited. Although I’m not looking forward to cleaning and packing, I just want to move and unpack and be at the new place! This will be the second time James and I are moving somewhere together.   The first time was a year ago when we moved from our college town, to our current town.  That was a bit of a cluster.  I had to work all week and James had to do ALL the packing.  Sweet deal? Not so much, when we unpacked it was a giant game of hide and seek.  He didn’t label any of the boxes and had ‘mixed items’ in boxes.  For example, one box had pots and pans, hangers, and bathroom supplies.

I’m looking forward to doing most of the packing because, I think I do it better 🙂 I’ll be doing most of the moving too because James has to work and I took the week off.  But that’s good because I like my ‘moving system’ better than his.  James likes to unload everything in the garage first, and then move it into the house.  Whereas I want to move it into the house, and the room that particular box belongs in, right away.  Do you or your significant other have a certain moving system?

Although James and I have lived together for about 2 years now, some couples don’t move in together until they are engaged, or even newlyweds.  Here are some tips for couples moving in together, courtesy of Popsugar.

Click here for moving tips!

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Moving

Tell me what you think!

Engagement photo of James & I

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Blogs I Follow
I Just Want It To Be Perfect

Calm down. It's only the biggest day of your life.

Oh God, My Wife Is German.

The Misadventures of an American Expat and His Wife in Germany

Dances With Fat

Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness are Not Size Dependent

Disueño Vida Studios

Your One stop shop for Photography, Design, and Artistic Venutres

James & Marie - We make it work.

How J&M manage to make it work, and how you can too!

